REVIEW: St. Ives Green Tea Scrub

Like every other teenager on this planet I have problematic skin. Lucky for me though I don’t have bad acne, just breakouts once in a while. So washing my face twice a day is very important. I always use a foaming cleanser, moisturizer, topical solution, and exfoliator. A few years ago I heard that St. Ives was very bad for you skin because of how rough it is. My mom & I had used St. Ives forever, but after hearing that we stopped using it. But the other day at the store this product caught my eye, and even though it said St. Ives I thought I’d try it out.

First off, I love the packaging. It’s so clean looking & appealing to the eye.
IMG_3109

After the course of 2 weeks I’ve noticed a big difference in my skin. My skin is a lot smoother, softer, brighter, and my pores are a lot smaller. The texture of the product is really cool, it feels like sand & the color is green!
scrub

Green tea has a lot of benefits for your body, especially your skin. It has a lot of antioxidants which are effective against free radicals which make you age faster. Also, it protects your skin from harmful rays from the sun. Green tea soothes your skin, it can improve psoriasis and rosacea.”Catechins” the antibacterial ingredient in green tea is what helps reduce pimples and acne.

Drinking green tea once in the morning and once at night is also shown to speed up your metabolism.

Overall, I love this product. It’s inexpensive & works great.

Here are some links of where you can buy it!:
riteaid
target
walgreens

Source:
link

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: St. Ives Green Tea Scrub

  1. Ms.Kantro

    I too love green tea! I like hearing about new products that share the benefits of this ingredient. A natural food store in Bridgton, Morning Dew, carries similar beauty products, many of which are locally sourced and produced! You should check it out!

  2. rxxevans

    Thanks for visiting :-), and we LOVE St. Ives Facial scrub in our home, It really does leave your face feeling refreshed!! (Ps. if your in a pinch you can’t buy a whole bottle, you can get it cheaper in Targets 1.00 isle, lol I’m always looking for deals!!)

  3. Mya

    I love St.Ives; they really have great products and even better prices. I’ve used their Apricot scrub FOREVER; I love them! Will have to try this soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

