Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

Me and my friends love doing tags like these. So I thought I’d do this one, because I love beauty!

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows? Personally for me, I’d definetly rather lose all of my palettes and eyeshadows. Just because I don’t own many palettes. I mean I have a few, including my favorite, the Urban Decay NAKED palette! Ah, I love that palette. But to not be able to use mascara or eyeliner.. I’d feel sorry for every person that’d have to see me that day!

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again? This is actually such a hard question. My hair grows faster than the normal persons does.. So my hair would probably be to my ankles in atleast 3 years.. And if I chopped off all my hair I could totally rock some cool wigs until it grew back. So I go with chopping off all my hair!

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek? Easy, pink cheek for sure. Coral just doesn’t go that good with my skin tone. Plus a coral cheek is basically only for summer. So there is no way I’d wear coral in any season that isn’t summer. Also you can find lots of different shades of pink that will work for your skin. It’s more versatile.

4. If you had $1,000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup? CLOTHES, duh. Don’t get me wrong, I love makeup. But would you rather go out wearing nice clothes and no makeup, or no clothes and nice makeup? Yeah that’s what I thought. Clothes for sure! Bring on the shopping spree! 🙂

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick? I’d rather apply lipstick as eyeliner for sure. Colored eyeliner has been in for a few years now. I have a really pretty pink lipstick that I’ve actually used for eyeliner before! It’s really easy, just take an angled eye brush, put some lipstick on it, and then apply a nice line to your upper eyelid. Lipstick as eyeliner could totally become a new thing. And when it does… you heard it here first!

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora? Even though I probably have more MAC products than I do from Sephora, I would chose Sephora. MAC only sells makeup products, while Sephora has a huge range of things. Sephora sells makeup, nail polish, perfume, hair care, face wash, body care, and much more. Plus, Sephora is more wallet friendly.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life? This is actually a really tough question. But I’d probably say lipcolor for the rest of my life. Only because you look at peoples eyes when you talk to each other. And you can always play up your eyes, and have them work for any occasion. If you pick the right lip color that goes with anything, like a nude pink, I think you’d be fine. Even though I love wearing red lipstick.. that wouldn’t be a great color to have to wear for the rest of your life. I definetly would go crazy if I had to wear the same eyeshadow color for the rest of my life.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in the winter? I would rather wear summer clothes in the winter. Having to wear jeans, boots, scarves, and a big jacket in the summer time would be hell. Being hot is the worst thing. And if I had to wear summer clothes in the winter, I’d just move to Florida 😉

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round? I’d probably want dark nails. Because bright nails don’t really match with a lot of things. Black nail polish however, could match with anything.

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?
I’d rather give up my favorite lip product. I only wear lipstick when I go out really, and eye makeup I use everyday.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?
Ponytail for sure. Check out my NYFW post to read more about how ponytails are back on trend! Ponytails are very versatile. You can do a lot with it, unlike a messy bun.

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?
I’d definitely choose never using lip gloss again. Because like I said, I rarely wear lip stuff, let alone lip gloss. Also you’re nails are a reflection of your hygiene..at least in my opinion.

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or Sharpie them in everyday?
I couldn’t imagine having no eyebrows… So as much as I hate to say this, I’d sharpie them in everyday. Because you never know, you could be really good at drawing it in and nobody would even know they were fake!

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?
I’m actually laughing. As if I’d chose nail polish! Could you imagine… But no seriously. I would much rather live without nail polish. Even tho I love nail polish, I love makeup more. I couldn’t bare going out into public without wearing makeup.. But without wearing nail polish is no big deal.

Let me know what you guys would choose down in the comments! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

